This is Sodom! This is Sodom!

The Road

destruction_sodom_gomorrah2 The Destruction of Sodom and Gomorrah

25 August 2012

Today I was hitchhiking north on U.S. 395 and was dropped off at Davis Creek, California.  I got a hamburger and something to drink at the country store in Davis Creek.  From Davis Creek I continued walking north.

It seemed like it was a slow day for getting rides.  I walked a few miles and began to run out of water.  It was very warm (around 86 degrees F) and the air was smokey from all of the wildfires in the northern California-eastern Oregon neighborhood.  Last night, as I slept in my sheepherder’s camper at my friends’ place, the air seemed smokier than usual (the air has been smokey for most of the past month).

I stopped walking and began to wonder why it was taking me so long to get to Lakeview, Oregon.  Then I realized that the Lord was…

View original post 777 more words

Leave a Reply

